panic

There are too many things going on here. And, unfortunately, my reaction to stress is that I want to sleep, lots.

What I should be doing, instead of excessive amounts of sleeping, is getting to work on some of these things. But instead I think I’m going to lay down and grind my teeth for a while. That will help, right?

In gardening news, I picked the first radish yesterday and it was really tasty. I sliced it really thin and threw it into some wasabi cucumber pickles. I’ve been harvesting the lettuce bit by bit and today I had fresh picked lettuce with tuna salad for lunch, with a side of wasabi pickles. The tomatoes are still lurching along. there are finally flowers on the bigger tomato plant and I was able to get some bamboo from the nursery (for free!) to stake the plant after it fell over in the latest thunderstorm.

Once I harvest all the radishes, I’m going to try my hand at dill. Maybe, in a couple months, I will be able to make some real dill pickles.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “panic”

  1. Beth Says:

    Are you still sleeping?

  2. nb Says:

    http://fm2.fieldmuseum.org/plantguides/guideimages.asp?ID=210
    You might look at this sometime. for fun and relaxation.

  3. Leah Says:

    must be….

Leave a Reply

