Happiness is…

…working from home.  Oh my goodness, I didn’t realize what I had been missing.

I can eat lunch with Adolfo almost every day.  And, this week, on the day I didn’t eat lunch with Adolfo, I was near my old office and ate lunch with my friends.

Fabulous.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Happiness is…”

  1. Em Says:

    But are you able to organize your time and to really work ? It is just a question because, I always said I would like to work at home, and so many people say it is too hard to work, that you are always doing something else !
    Anyway congratulations for your new job, seems very interesting !

  2. deeb Says:

    I have been able to really work, but I have had to try to organize my calendar so that I am more efficient in my traveling around town. Last week, I was out of the house for half days almost every day of the week. I think there is a difference between working from home on your own business and working from home but still having a boss. I’m in the second group and do still need to be able to show him that I am advancing projects and getting things done. (But, if I happen to be near a grocery store after mailing some documents, I can pop in for a few things without a worry.) So far, it’s going really well.

Leave a Reply

