I think I called the State Department about 10 times today. Still no passport. I cannot get an actual person on the phone. After making my way through the telephone recording (about 5 minutes) I am told that all the agents are busy and they cannot answer my call, thank you, and good-bye.

On Friday, however, I was able to talk to an actual person. And, I was able to find out the my passport is in….. New Hampshire! great.

Also, today I woke up with a sore throat. I’m tired of being here (packing) and I’m ready to leave now. But, I have this week off from work and I’m here packing and getting all the errands done. After this, there is one more week of work and we are out the door.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

